PDA

View Full Version : Playing Offspring?

Noodfan
06-26-2005, 07:20 PM
-most fun to play and
-hardest to play?
mine million miles away is fun(with a group). playing offspring is very easy not much problems with any song but sin city solo is most difficult

Little_Miss_1565
06-26-2005, 07:51 PM
"Come Out and Play" most fun on guitar, "Pretty Fly" or "Bad Habit" on bass.

Hardest? Well, none of them are really too terribly difficult. The later albums get a bit fancier with triads instead of barre chords, though...

0r4ng3
06-26-2005, 08:32 PM
I'm new to guitar, so excuse me if I say anything is difficult.

For the moment, Race Against Myself is the most fun to play.

I'm still in the process of learning the solo for The Kids Aren't Alright, which is difficult for me.

Tired_Of_You
06-26-2005, 08:35 PM
Pay The Man's solo is cool to play and not hard at all. I also like to play The Kids Aren't Alright. (on guitar)

Hardest to play? I don't know, all the Offspring songs I've tried were easy.

original_prankster
06-26-2005, 08:42 PM
I'm a bit new to guitar aswell, 0r4ng3. The songs I've learned how to play so far are Beheaded, Come Out And Play, Self-Esteem and Pretty Fly For a White Guy. Beheaded is really fun to play.

pretty_fly_white_guy858
06-26-2005, 09:31 PM
I think the easiest is Original Prankster (guitar)
The hardest? Ehh...Either The Kids Arent Alright or I Choose. I can play the songs just fine but the solos are a little tricky. Other than that all the Offspring songs arent exactly hard to play

Drummerguy123
06-26-2005, 09:40 PM
Most Offspring songs don't have very hard drumming, but the beginning of Session is hard to play (at least with my cheapy pedals) because the bass drum is really fast. That and Lightning Rod are really the only Offspring songs I have trouble with. I finally figured out Hypodermic and my favorites are Americana, I Choose, and Come Out and Play.

neocon58
06-26-2005, 11:21 PM