PDA

View Full Version : Screen shot help



ShadowPyro
07-05-2005, 05:03 PM
I did a search on screen shots here, and i got "Post a screen shot of.;.;.;.;.;."
Very help full. Ok, I know how to post images. So how do I take a screen shot?

IdiotOfTheDay
07-05-2005, 05:05 PM
Right after F12, there should be a button that says "Print screen" or "PrtScn" or something like that. Press that, then paste the screen shot into whatever editing program you use.

ShadowPyro
07-05-2005, 05:08 PM
Thank you. It worked.

Endymion
07-05-2005, 05:11 PM
oddly enough, every OS i've ever tried that on worked exactly the same. not really sure how that was standardized...

sKratch
07-05-2005, 06:10 PM
I singlehandedly standardized it.

TheUnholyNightbringer
07-05-2005, 06:11 PM
Heh - if in doubt, blame sKratch.

sKratch
07-05-2005, 06:12 PM
I approve of that strategy.