PDA

View Full Version : Jobs

Paint_It_Black
07-12-2005, 08:18 AM
So, who has one and what do you do? If you don't have one, or don't like what you are doing now, what do you think you'll do in the future? What would be your ideal job?

I work the night shift (usually) at a fairly decent hotel. Front desk work, cleaning, audit and general paperwork, and setting up the brekfast buffet. Boring mostly, but I get to pretend to work while actually just reading for at least two hours most nights, so I can't complain. I have no idea what I'll do in the future though. I don't really want the height of my ambition to be rising to the lofty ranks of hotel management.

killer_queen
07-12-2005, 08:24 AM
I've never worked before.

SkyRocker
07-12-2005, 08:36 AM
I've never worked before.
The same for me, i'm studying all the year and i don't wanna work during summer by a so hot time

Preecey
07-12-2005, 08:36 AM
I used to work as a library assistant, and soon after I turn 16 I'll be looking for a job. Working sucks. :mad:

My ideal job would be writer. I would love to become an author and right books. More realistically, I think I'd like to become a historian.

The-Offspring-RuLe
07-12-2005, 08:37 AM
I'm a IT assistant and work in a office, at N Power

killer_queen
07-12-2005, 08:47 AM
I used to work as a library assistant, and soon after I turn 16 I'll be looking for a job. Working sucks. :mad:

My ideal job would be writer. I would love to become an author and right books. More realistically, I think I'd like to become a historian.
You reminded me the guy on the Orange County movie.

Preecey
07-12-2005, 08:48 AM
You reminded me the guy on the Orange County movie.
Not seen it. Is that a compliment or what?

killer_queen
07-12-2005, 08:50 AM
I don't know. But he was a kind of idiot. But no, it's a compliment.

Preecey
07-12-2005, 08:51 AM
Idiot, eh? Sounds like he fits my character perfectly.

RXP
07-12-2005, 08:51 AM