PDA

View Full Version : Changing my name

Mota___Boy
07-18-2005, 05:08 AM
How do i do this?
Will i just re-register or can the mods do it?
There's already someone called Mota Boy so thought it'd be best.
I've been using this name for bout 3-4 years on forums all over ye olde interweb so i'd prob go for something like ***Mota#2*** if thats all good.
just to avoid confusion.

Kerr
07-18-2005, 06:41 AM
You have to re-register. I did, when I decided "Jimbob2005" really sucked balls.

Preecey
07-18-2005, 06:46 AM
It's a pity you can't just change your name, but then spammers would probably abuse it and it'd cause a lot of confusion anyhow.

Kerr
07-18-2005, 06:56 AM
It's a pity you can't just change your name, but then spammers would probably abuse it and it'd cause a lot of confusion anyhow.
True quite true. Still, it is a shame I couldn't just change mine. Then again, I am not one of those who worry so much about my post count. I'd be on over 2500 if I continued under Jimbob2005. If I had joined in October, I'd be one of the highest posters. But I honestly couldn't care less.

Noodles is gay
07-18-2005, 07:32 AM
I wanted to change my name but the lovely admin ignored my email. I'm NiG now anyway though so it's not all that bad.

My precious post-count. My Precious...

the_GoDdEsS
07-18-2005, 08:39 AM
Too bad you won't ever reach the brilliance that is the real Mota Boy here.
I'd say re-register since changing names does not work.

Tizzalicious
07-18-2005, 08:54 AM
You'd have to re-register yeah...but yes, definitely do, because Mota_Boy does post a lot, and he is quite well known, so this would be very confusing.

Mota___Boy
07-18-2005, 09:55 AM

WOW. You're a real charmer aint you.

wheelchairman
07-18-2005, 09:57 AM
How could you not know there was another Mota_Boy on here? You fucking added the extra "_" because that name was already taking. Way to suck the intelligence out of everything, jerk.

Mannen som blev en gris
07-18-2005, 10:03 AM