PDA

View Full Version : Are you self learnt?

China Boy
08-09-2005, 02:15 PM
Are you self learnt, or did you take lessons?

(With this I mean any instrument you play)

TheUnholyNightbringer
08-09-2005, 02:17 PM
Why just guitars? What about bass, drums, keyboard? Brass instruments? Wind instruments? Do they not count now?

China Boy
08-09-2005, 02:21 PM
Why just guitars? What about bass, drums, keyboard? Brass instruments? Wind instruments? Do they not count now?

Good point. From now on this poll is about any instrument.

Homer
08-09-2005, 02:23 PM
I take drum lessons... but I'm thinking of stopping because they cost quite a bit of money.

Aimeht
Self learned.

TheUnholyNightbringer
Oh, and I'm self-learned.

Spork
08-09-2005, 02:25 PM
I'm self-taught.

The-Offspring-RuLe
08-09-2005, 02:37 PM
I'm self taught

RXP
08-09-2005, 02:49 PM
I play vocals and air guitar, I taught myself.

JoY
08-09-2005, 02:55 PM
self-learned when it comes to piano & guitar (not that I can play them very well) & mostly self-learned when it comes to the violin (which turned out to be successful).

0r4ng3
08-09-2005, 09:28 PM
I have a guitar class at school, where I learned notes and open chords (which was as far as I got). As of songs and other power chords, I was self-taught.

Edit: I'm thinking of learning to play bass, and I'll try self-taught.

Jebus
08-09-2005, 09:45 PM
I'm self-taught.
Same here but I'm planning on taking lessons. Theory is hard as fuck to learn without a teacher.

Brines
08-09-2005, 09:54 PM
You're obviously teaching yourself either way. It's not like the teacher does it for you.

0r4ng3
08-09-2005, 09:59 PM
Same here but I'm planning on taking lessons. Theory is hard as fuck to learn without a teacher.I'm not even trying to learn theory. I just learn from tabs.

Jebus
08-09-2005, 10:18 PM
I'm not even trying to learn theory. I just learn from tabs.