PDA

View Full Version : what guitar is used in the song smash ?

Luke Penn
09-13-2005, 10:43 AM
Afternoon People,

firstly im new to all this so bear with me if im stupid.

i dont have a guitar, or an amp or anything atall for that matter, my expertese is in computing. i want to play and learn i shall.

I would like to start by learning to play the song "Smash", this choice being as it is my all time favorite song by the offspring.

its a tall order i know, infact a very very tall order

can anyone help me find the gear i need to play this. ?
im in UK, London to be exact so any help would be really appreciated

i think i need a guitar, not sure which one, bearing in mind im left handed. an amp and anything else to play this song.

the bit of the song i want to play is the first gitar you hear in the song "smash"...

Top Stuff
Keep RoCking People !!

Luke Penn

ygokazuki
09-13-2005, 02:37 PM
A Fender American Stratocaster through a Marshall JCM800 amp. Then Noodles started using Ibanez Talmans and Dexter Ibanez Custom RGs, all through Mesa/Boogie amps.

irishpunkrockgirl
09-13-2005, 02:49 PM
^what he said. and welcome

bd007h
09-13-2005, 02:50 PM
what do Kermit and Miss Piggy have to do with this thread? :confused:

Titus
09-13-2005, 02:52 PM
Welcome +)

irishpunkrockgirl
09-13-2005, 02:56 PM
what do Kermit and Miss Piggy have to do with this thread? :confused:
that's what i was wondering

Luke Penn
09-14-2005, 08:34 AM
I have no ideas, on the miss piggy or kermit thingy, if i think of a coralation i shall let you all know,

brilliant so to play the "smash" song using a guitar i need a Fender American Stratocaster and a Marshall JCM800 amp

that reminds me i think i mixed up who i thought played the guitar, i though noodles was the guitarist who played the guitar at the begining of "smash" as thats what i want to replicate, someone told me it was dexter...

so im woundering if i have got the right awnser......