PDA

View Full Version : What tipe of music is most difficult to play on the guitar

Punked
11-22-2004, 11:04 PM
As a guitarist, I'm curious to know what tipe of music you tink is challanging on the electric guitar ?

pie.
11-23-2004, 12:53 AM
classical...i dont know.

as a bassist, i have no idea. :confused:
sorry for the crap post.

Punked
11-23-2004, 01:20 AM
What music are you in to ??

lousyskater
11-23-2004, 04:01 AM
depends. if very fast chord changes are hard for you, then punk will be very tough to play(ex: The Vandals, Pennywise,ect). now if you have trouble with finger work(like me) then classic rock and some metal will be very tough.
________
Web shows (http://livesexwebshows.com/)

Punked
11-23-2004, 06:46 AM
Then if I made the assumption that Heavy metal (Metallica, Megadeath ext) are more challenging than most other styles you'll agree with me. Heavy metal contains lots of fast chord changes & are know for fast solo's.

Thanks for the reply!!

NoodGuit
11-23-2004, 08:36 AM
I think music like Led Zeppelin this blues/rock'n'roll type o' stuff is the most challenging. Try to play Page or Clapton.

rudy
11-23-2004, 10:56 AM
then punk will be very tough to play

:eek: :eek: :D

what a joke, punk is by far the easiest thing to play on guitar no matter hwo skilled you are its easy as hell. everybody who can play a bit of guitar for example can pick up an offspring song in one minute.
solos thats the hard thing, or hard songs that require fingerpicking (like private investigations- dire straits) these are difficult thins , not punk.
evry fucking guitar player will agree with me that punk is death easy

Unnatural Disaster
11-23-2004, 01:00 PM
As a guitarist, I'm curious to know what tipe of music you tink is challanging on the electric guitar ?

What the crap dude, you stole my avatar??!!!!!!!!!!!

shatskater
11-23-2004, 04:41 PM