PDA

View Full Version : Work + University

OnSpring!
05-10-2006, 01:21 AM
Hi Guyz!
What's your professional situation?
I mean, i work and i try to study at university the faculty of economy.
But i don't get nothing because it's too hard to do the 2 things together..
I need some money because no one gives me to satisfy me. But at the same time i want to get a degree..
Some people are advantaged cause their parents have many money so they don't need to work!! I envy those.... BYE!

Daemon
05-10-2006, 04:56 AM
I'm studying full time, a Bachelor of Commerce and Administration, majoring in Marketing and Commercial Law. I also work 15-20 hours per week. It's hard out and means I don't get nearly enough time for class work. But it's character building

OnSpring!
05-10-2006, 06:38 AM
yes, you're right daemon.
I want absolutely a part-time cause with my full time i can't study ...and i lose money with the university..DAMN! :mad:

Nicole
05-10-2006, 06:57 AM
I study Nursing full time and work casual as a Personal Care Assistant. You need to go for part time or casual jobs that are supportive of you being a student. Luckily my industry is all for moving up the career ladder so they only have me available for work 3 days a week and even then I only work about 2 shifts a week.

Most people can juggle work and full time uni. So long as you get a job that doesn't involve huge hours or travelling times you will be fine.

Endymion
05-10-2006, 08:19 AM
i'm about a year from finishing my two bachelors. i work in a lab on campus. i'm thinking about moving to a different one once my projects in this one are complete.

wheelchairman
05-10-2006, 08:35 AM
I'm pretty drunk, and possibly still high. So while reading this, I didn't pay attention. However I want to acknowledge the fact that I tried.

Tired_Of_You
05-10-2006, 09:43 AM