PDA

View Full Version : Mozilla Firefox 2.0 Beta



Tijs
07-13-2006, 12:16 PM
http://www.download.com/Mozilla-Firefox/3000-2356_4-10559311.html?tag=sptlt_s

I'm downloading it now. Supposed to be way better than IE7.

Corpse
07-13-2006, 12:23 PM
I use 1.8, and I have to say it is alot better than Internet Explorer.

0r4ng3
07-13-2006, 12:27 PM
I'm using it right now, and I don't see any difference. Except for the fact that none of the plugins work on this one.

Wait a sec...is that...spell check?

Awesome.

Tijs
07-13-2006, 12:30 PM
I use 1.8, and I have to say it is alot better than Internet Explorer.
1.5 you mean? There's not a 1.8 that I know of. 1.5 is the latest you can download on their website.

Ha, it shows you what words are spelled wrong. Amasing!

http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/1039/mf1ka.gif

Corpse
07-13-2006, 12:31 PM
I think that alot is spelt better like this :p.

0r4ng3
07-13-2006, 12:31 PM
Ha, it shows you what words are spelled wrong. Amasing!

http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/1039/mf1ka.gifI suddenly think everyone in this entire BBS should get this for that reason alone.

Corpse
07-13-2006, 12:32 PM
Lol, yeah. Would pick up the standards of some of the posts.

Tijs
07-13-2006, 12:32 PM
Exactly. Except Firefox thinks 'Firefox' isn't a word. Same goes for Mozilla.

Corpse
07-13-2006, 12:33 PM
Hmm, you wonder which idiot put the spell check on there then.

0r4ng3
07-13-2006, 12:33 PM
It's probably taken directly from Microsoft Word.

noodlesfan
07-13-2006, 12:34 PM
I'll stick with my current version until they release the final cut of 2.0.

The spell check thing, you can download that as an extension for the current version.


Ha, it shows you what words are spelled wrong. Amasing!
Did anyone else catch that?

Corpse
07-13-2006, 12:35 PM
Firefox and mozilla both work on word 2003.

Anya82
07-13-2006, 03:27 PM
i've been using it for a while, and i'm ok with it. but, yeah... some plugins don't work.

ninthlayer
07-13-2006, 04:21 PM
Maybe some day I'll have to start spelling all niggery so I can see this spell czech in action.

no_way
07-13-2006, 04:39 PM
Did anyone else catch that?

It was done on purpose, for us to check the spelling correction made by firefox.

EDIT:

Was this one too?

Nah, just a typing mistake.. Yeah I know.. Y is far from E... Don't know why I did this really.

noodlesfan
07-13-2006, 04:42 PM
It was done on purpose, for us to check the spelling correction made be firefox.
Was this one too?

sKratch
07-14-2006, 01:40 PM
It probably uses Aspel for the spellcheck.