PDA

View Full Version : More useless information about my life!

killer_queen
12-04-2006, 09:30 AM
Yeah, after thinking about it for years I decided what to become in 40 minutes. And the only person who helped me was Hugh Laurie.

I know it sounds funny and stupid in a kind of way but that's the truth. I watched an episode of House m.d. and bang, I suddenly realized that I want to study medicine. I know, it's not like a medical drama, it's much more hard and I'm not really dying to be a doctor but there's something annoying. I can't find anything else to do. Seriously, my other chocies were engineerings. Computer, electric, etc. I love maths, physics and all but I don't think I can be dealing with them for 4 years more.
Also it's going to make my dad happy. I'm not doing it for him but that will be a big plus for me. When I passed the exam for the high school I studied my father got so happy that he bought a new flute and a cello for me and helped me to get lessons. I can't even imagine what would he do if I study medicine.

Anyway, although I love talking about myself I have to stop here and ask. How did you decide what to do with your life? My question is for elders of course. Some people say they didn't and they are not happy with it. If you made your own decisions are you happy with them? And..no wait, that's all.

Sinister
12-04-2006, 09:34 AM
At this point I'm aiming to get in the translation business, and I decided that because all my English teachers so far (and my stupid Spanish teacher) were amazed at how good my language skills are, so that must mean something.

I'm not an "elder" but I do know what I want to do.

killer_queen
12-04-2006, 09:43 AM
I'm not an "elder" but I do know what I want to do.
It's okay.
Well, but you decided to be a translator because you are good at languages. It's not a passion of your life, right?