PDA

View Full Version : Hangovers

T-6005
12-12-2006, 05:43 PM
I'm in pain and not used to dealing with hangovers. I need something brilliant, drastic, and that works every time to cure these fucking things. I realize that's not possible but I welcome any attempts.

At least I can justify my hangover by saying that I got to the 7th World of Super Mario 3 without using any of those pussy warp flutes last night. What a night it was, my friends.

So I'm not very good at Mario.

T-6005
12-12-2006, 05:47 PM
Mario 3, not World.

0r4ng3
12-12-2006, 05:47 PM
Always, always have an extra mushroom in stock in the blue box at the top of the screen.

If could really save your ass.Is that advice for Mario, or the hangover?

My advice is to make sure you have at least one ring at all times. You can't die if you have at least one ring. Also, be careful with the spin-dash.

WebDudette
12-12-2006, 05:51 PM
I'm sure he figured that out on his own.

I heard something about greasy breakfast helping but I have no idea if that is true.

T-6005
12-12-2006, 05:56 PM
Here are some more great tips:

1. Press left or right on the control pad to move around

2. Press A to jump

Remember: You're the guy dressed in red!
Are you actually trying to be funny?

Llamas
12-12-2006, 05:59 PM
drunk + video games = glory.

Camilamazed
12-12-2006, 06:11 PM
That's something I might do someday. Play Mario drunk. It's got to be awesome =)

T-6005
12-12-2006, 06:42 PM
Surprisingly, it gets more difficult the drunker you are, AND the farther you get.

It's like the world is against you. :(

Bazza
12-12-2006, 07:06 PM
When you get in from a night out, or just before you go to bed, down a couple of pints of water. It makes it slightly better the next day.

Mota Boy
12-12-2006, 07:17 PM
As Bazza said, a stitch in time saves nine. Always be sure to be properly hydrated before going to bed, and it also helps to get some carbs down.