PDA

View Full Version : Embarrassed of your knowledge?

Nina
03-27-2007, 02:59 PM
Are you ever embarrassed because you feel like you dont know things you should be knowing about?

I have a huge problem with politics and history. They are both interesting subjects, but I just dont know anything about it. I forget historical facts incredibly easily and dont understand politics. I studied both subjects in school a lot (and my school did value knowledge in both subjects) but...nothing I learned is there anymore.

I am specificly embarrassed about not knowing anything about Persian history. It's so incredibly interesting, yet I dont know shit. I guess I'll have to wiki a few (hunnnddrreedd) pages and catch up.

Do you feel the same way about anything? Anything you always wanted to know more about but never really had the time to look into?

Whiplash
03-27-2007, 03:07 PM
I fail at math, It sucks, But i'm really really good at history. I used to know more then my teacher, good times good times.

calichix
03-27-2007, 03:08 PM
not until I meet people who are embarrassed about things like not knowing about persian history. cause normally I don't take into consideration that I don't know anything about persian history except for what I know about persian war elephants. ty, discovery channel.

Whiplash
03-27-2007, 03:13 PM
I am specificly embarrassed about not knowing anything about Persian history. It's so incredibly interesting, yet I dont know shit. I guess I'll have to wiki a few (hunnnddrreedd) pages and catch up.

Greek history and mythology is much much more intersting, even roman history is more interesting. But to each his own;)

Nina
03-27-2007, 03:17 PM
That was such an annoying comment.
I know you just claimed you know a lot about history, but I dont believe you when you say the above as if you actually know it all.

0r4ng3
03-27-2007, 03:18 PM
I actually don't know much about anything. It's funny because people think I'm so smart and stuff.

Jakebert