PDA

View Full Version : Changed Myspace page



Thomas
05-14-2007, 07:21 AM
Take a look at it. Like, everything is different. And i think it's really cool how they have Genocide as one of their songs. Your thoughts?

Llamas
05-14-2007, 07:28 AM
This was actually addressed in the new update thread because Dexter mentioned that there was a new person doing the web design, and the myspace thing was discussed. It's really nice.

edit: http://www.offspring.com/forums/showthread.php?t=29259 check out from post 54 on.

bouncingcoles
05-14-2007, 08:05 AM
im very glad they found someone new to update the offspring myspace! They deserved better!

Sinister
05-14-2007, 08:09 AM
Stupid question, but can anyone link ? myspace.com/offspring or /theoffspring or /the_offspring all don't seem to be anything official. Or maybe I'm just being stupid.

Llamas
05-14-2007, 08:13 AM
offspringofficial.

JohnnyNemesis
05-14-2007, 08:40 AM
there was a new person doing the web design, and the myspace thing was discussed.

can you guess who?

Llamas
05-14-2007, 08:41 AM
can you guess who?

lollllll I'd like to buy a vowel, Pat.

ZagmenO
05-14-2007, 08:44 AM
When I go on, and I don't know if it's just me, the page causes everything to go incredibly slow. :( Things don't load fast enough and all that. However, I like what they've done with the page and I think it's awesome how you can buy or download albums through there. I also like how it has every video including Da Hui. Maybe we'll see a song from the new album on there and perhaps a new video as well.

F@ BANKZ
05-14-2007, 09:24 AM
Zag are you on windows 98 or something?

Sinister
05-14-2007, 10:21 AM
My guess is Win95/IE.

ZagmenO
05-14-2007, 11:34 AM
Windows Vista. It's actually my internet connection, not my computer. I have Comcast but there's been some sort of complicated thing going on where Comcast and Verizon have been doing this work near where I live. It involves wires or something. I dunno. I'm confuzzled.

F@ BANKZ
05-14-2007, 11:38 AM
It sounds like when i try to go on the internet at my auntie's. She's in such a dodgy location, the only reason she keeps BT broadband is because she gets more money out of compensation when stuff goes wrong than it costs her.

Sinister
05-14-2007, 12:35 PM
That reminds me our connection (128k) isn't going to be good enough for five computers when I get a laptop (and play WoW on it quite a lot). And anything better than that will be rather expensive.