PDA

View Full Version : My personal thanks to Dexter!!!

Oleg Dorofeev
06-16-2007, 04:28 PM
Dear Dexter, Noodles & Greg!
I really have been trying to find the way to contact you personally, but it still seems impossible, that's why I am writing in this forum.
PLEASE LET ME TELL YOU "THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!!"
The point is that you music and lyrics formed my attidute to life, created my perception of things around me! I started listening to your music in 2000 (a friend of mine borrowed me a tape with "Americana" album) and then it all started... I began listening to you, guys, every day and did everything I could to find your lirycs in Internet (I remember lirycs of ALL your songs still today!!!). That is what always brings me to life and helps me understand the "BEST THINGS IN LIFE", I would say "the true things in life".
Well, nowadays I work as a prosperous lawyer in an international company, but I got my own band and I am addicted to music! No, we do not play punk-rock, but we try to keep in our music and lyrics the main ideas that YOU GUYS have presented to me 7 years ago.
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!

Oleg Dorofeev,
Ukraine, Kiev.

drf_oleg@mail.ru

skiddles824
06-16-2007, 04:42 PM
I really have been trying to find the way to contact you personally, but it still seems impossible, that's why I am writing in this forum.
The point is that you music and lyrics formed my attidute to life, created my perception of things around me! I started listening to your music in 2000 (a friend of mine borrowed me a tape with "Americana" album) and then it all started... I began listening to you, guys, every day and did everything I could to find your lirycs in Internet (I remember lirycs of ALL your songs still today!!!). That is what always brings me to life and helps me understand the "BEST THINGS IN LIFE", I would say "the true things in life".