PDA

View Full Version : Bass.

Lodat225
08-31-2007, 07:13 PM
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

drex878
08-31-2007, 07:35 PM
Hey man. I know exactly how you feel. I picked up the bass just at the beggining of june...and its come really easy to me.

I tried played regular guitar for a while...but I couldn't get it down. Thats why I started playing the bass. I started out with a $200 basic Ibanez and a simple Behringer Amp. I play the 4-string (which I recommend), the tabs are easy to read, and the first day I had Bad Habit and Seven Nation Army down.

I now have my own band and upgraded equipment, in fact i just got myself a $800 Laguna Ocean TB75 4-String Neck-Thru Electric Bass.

May the Bass be with you dude.

Little_Miss_1565
08-31-2007, 09:49 PM
I wouldn't say it's easier or harder than guitar, it's just...different. Both guitar and bass are ridiculously easy to play when it comes to simple stuff, but if you want to get into crazy bouncy stuff like ska basslines, or slap and pop funk lines, or disco shit, it's fucking hard. I was always able to play and sing better when I was playing guitar and singing, but when I switched to bass about a year and a half ago, I had to completely relearn how to be able to sing and play at the same time. I'm thinking about kick drums instead of finding whatever beat I feel like finding on guitar.

I'm happiest as a bass player.

mrconeman
09-01-2007, 03:55 AM
What she said. Neither are hardest, and difficulty isn't really a totally definable thing when it comes to an instrument.

Which should you start on?