PDA

View Full Version : Hard to Go Back

Sham
11-21-2007, 12:25 PM
Sometimes, after listening to a certain genre for a long, long time, I get used to that genre and can hardly listen to anything else. I have been listening to rap music for about two years, and almost no other type of music at all. Now, when I find I want to try rock or something along those lines, I get bored incredibly quickly. It all just sounds the same to me; I'm sure others have had this experience with other genres.

Have you listened to pretty much one genre for a while, and do you find it hard to listen to other genres?

Sinister
11-21-2007, 12:34 PM
I find myself sort of stuck listening to metal lately; I don't really want to listen to much else, but I find that some more laid-back stuff gets boring quicker than it should; and it's stuff I used to love.

H1T_That
11-21-2007, 12:36 PM
Sometimes, after listening to a certain genre for a long, long time, I get used to that genre and can hardly listen to anything else. I have been listening to rap music for about two years, and almost no other type of music at all. Now, when I find I want to try rock or something along those lines, I get bored incredibly quickly. It all just sounds the same to me; I'm sure others have had this experience with other genres.

Have you listened to pretty much one genre for a while, and do you find it hard to listen to other genres?

So, after listening to rap for the past 2 years, what spurred you to sign up to this BBS in september?

Sham
11-21-2007, 12:50 PM
So, after listening to rap for the past 2 years, what spurred you to sign up to this BBS in september?

I've listened to The Offspring for over seven years, and I still do.

H1T_That
11-21-2007, 12:53 PM

But you just said you've listened to pretty much* just rap for the past 2 years...

That kinda defeats the point of your thread.

*let me guess, you listend to just rap, and The Offspring right?

EDIT: Nice edit you did there, Sham.

Sham