PDA

View Full Version : Pedals

Marco
11-25-2007, 09:32 AM
I need a pedal for my guitar, and I'm no guitar expert.
I'm looking for one which makes a clean sound (like when you press the little button on the amp)...the kind of sound you hear at the beginning of "Can't Get My Head Around You" (The Offspring),of "Waiting" (Green Day) or of "Fall Back Down" (Rancid).

Any recommendations?

Hope it's clear...

mrconeman
11-25-2007, 09:55 AM
You don't really get a 'clean' pedal. And that seems to be what you're asking for.

I think you may be asking for a pedal that can do distortion and also go clean?...
Well they all do, you just step on the switch to activate, or de-activate the distortion.

Unless you actually are looking for a better clean tone, in which case I guess you could buy a phaser pedal, or delay pedal or something.

Clarify what you mean, and I'll try to help you out.

Meg
11-25-2007, 10:36 AM
I wouldn't know any specific pedal to get those specific sounds. But as to pedal recommendation, I would seriously recommend the Zoom 2 pedal. Bloody brilliant pedal. you can move the sounds onto different patch levels and change the way they sound yourself, so with a bit of twiddling you can get more or less the exact sound or effect you want.

T-6005
11-25-2007, 10:46 AM
I've never heard of a pedal simply called the Zoom 2. I know the Zoom 505II, it was my first pedal and I think people can do a lot better even in Zoom, which I used to consider mainly a budget brand. I'd recommend the GFX series, personally - I owned a GFX-5 for years before I sold it and it served me well in my early years of playing, not to mention that Meg is absolutely right in the amount of tweaking you can do to the sound.