PDA

View Full Version : Music Rights



patrace
01-05-2005, 12:37 AM
Hello, I'm wondering how I can get permission to use part of "Come out and Play" for a short video project I'm working on. I want to submit it to some film festivals and maybe sell a few copies around town as a fund raiser for my next project. The song isn't a crucial element but if I think the "keep'em separated" line sets everything off nicely at the end. I signed up with the Sony music Finder but only the more recent albums are available there. Does someone else take care of the older music?

Thanks for any help,
Pat Race
Juneau, Alaska

Bazza
01-05-2005, 04:22 AM
that song is from the smash album which was released on epitaph, i would try contacting them if i was u

Bazza
01-05-2005, 04:23 AM
contact info:

Epitaph Los Angeles
2798 Sunset Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA. 90026
213-413-7353

Publicity
Hilary Okun
publicity@epitaph.com

Tour Publicity
Hector Martinez
tours@epitaph.com

Retail
Jon Strickland
Jen Santoro
Lisa Wohl
retail@epitaph.com

Booking/Tours
Josh Legere
booking@epitaph.com
Radio Promotions
Krystal Pistol
Tami Morrissey
radio@epitaph.com

Internships
Alexis Henry
internship@epitaph.com

Internet Marketing
Matt McGreevey
webmonkey@epitaph.com

Epitaph Website
Mikey Brannon
webmonkey@epitaph.com

Epitaph Europe
Singel 466/468
Amsterdam 1017 AW
011-31-20-550-3838
European Publicity
Chantal Neeten
Anna Anderson
europublicity@epitaph.com

Epitaph Canada
366 Adelaide Street East
Suite 441
Toronto, Ontario
M5A 3X9
+1 (416) 868-4848

Canadian Publicity
Tonni Maruyama
canada@epitaph.com

patrace
01-07-2005, 04:34 AM
Great! Thanks for the contact info, you rock!