PDA

View Full Version : your job

calichix
01-29-2008, 05:40 PM
these are made every now and again. I can't remember what yalls do anymore.

I just quit my job as a secretary for a bmw/audi repair shop and now I'm a hospital photographer. go for the gold:

Sinister
01-29-2008, 05:56 PM
I work at directory assistance (known in North America as '411'). Pays a crapton for such an easy job, but stupid customers do irritate me once in a while. I've even been called "son of a bitch" simply because I told a customer we don't keep a record of cellphone numbers - which is the truth. Oh, and it's always stressful when someone dials 411 instead of 911 and says they can't hang up and dial it and then I have to transfer the call, being even faster and more professional than on regular calls. And it takes long (I have to stay on the line until the 911 operator hangs up) and ruins my time average - and my efficiency bonus $ - and then there's some paperwork to do every time.

ready_set_fail
01-29-2008, 06:37 PM
dude. I swear to god I was seriously getting ready to make this thread, I have been debating on it for like 4 days now, but procrastination conquered blind devotion. lol
I work at Old Navy....woooo! lol.
yeah.

Llamas
01-29-2008, 06:40 PM
I'm moving back to MN tomorrow, and I already have a job. The St. Paul location of my current teaching job wants me to teach for them. :) I'm not sure what I'll pick up as a second job, though. No way I'll work at Perkins again.

Endymion
01-29-2008, 06:48 PM
i'm a TA & researcher. i teach third quarter physics for bioscience majors. i also do research in various areas related to complex systems, natural computation and evolutionary dynamics.

BREAK
01-29-2008, 06:56 PM
I type, click, and listen to my iPod for a living.

Jakebert
01-29-2008, 06:59 PM
http://us.movies1.yimg.com/movies.yahoo.com/images/hv/photo/movie_pix/new_line_cinema/snakes_on_a_plane/samuel_l__jackson/snakesonaplane1.jpg