PDA

View Full Version : Mrconeman's various musical adventures.

mrconeman
09-01-2006, 03:20 PM
Figured that thread title might catch your eye. Anyway, I'm guna use this thread to throw a few of my originals/covers/whatevers up on the board for some opinions/crits/whatevers.

I've had a music page for as long as I can remember, but I wrote a classical-esque finger picked song the other day on guitar that prompted this thread.

This is my first attempt at writing anything classical-esque, I only started finger picking recently.

Its only 1 minute or so long, I couldnt really think of anything else to add to it, and to be truthfull, I didn't really want too, I think it's kind of cool how it is, although, the other day was the first day working on it, so by next month it'l probably be a different track or something.

It's called Repose (Meaning the act of relaxation or something similar...dont make fun of the artsy name)

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=262777

Click hi-fi beside any track you wish to stream.

I'd like your opinion of the track, plain and simple, did ya like it?
Feel free to comment on anything on that page in here, but some of those tracks are up to a year old and pretty much suck in comparison to what I could do now, so don't expect much from the older ones. I'll update in here every so often if the thread gets any interest.

kthxbye

Mr. Noodles
09-01-2006, 05:55 PM
I thought "Repose" was pretty good. Very calm and relaxing.
I also really enjoyed the Crazy Train riff and solo.
Being a Terminator fan, I really liked the cover of the T2 theme.

mrconeman
02-03-2008, 05:09 PM