PDA

View Full Version : Madeleine lost the war

NIDOKING
05-16-2008, 03:16 PM
I don't know if it's OK to post this there. It's my first time here even though I'm a long Offspring fan.

I just registered to offer slight modifications and ask to recommendations to this lyrics, from the first song of the first album, rename Madeleine Lost the War to refer that little girl, supossedly lost at Portugal.

Madeleine lost the war today
you'll find her burnt and raped
Through it all she must have wondered
what have I done
But nobody really cares today
the world's a busy place
Guess she must've really sinned now
(Really sinned now)

I guess we're all just soldiers
She was only four years old
Left to die by strangers
Her family waits
And if we're all just soldiers
is it so wrong to be afraid?

Madeleine lost the war

Maddy lost the war today
there must be some mistake
Say it happens all the time
and it's said and done
Little Miss McCann Your soul remains unclaimed
Guess you must've really sinned now
(Really sinned now)

Morality won't help her
When she lies silent in a morgue
And all our sorrows just don't count at all
But will the morning headlines
Even say that it's a shame
What are we headin' for

Madeleine lost the war

Seen it all before
Silent on the ground
as he's walking away
And I wonder how many more
everybody take it
like it's nothin' at all
Madeleine lost (,lost ,lost ,lost) the war

I guess we're all just soldiers
She was only six years old
Left to die by strangers
Her family waits
But will the morning headlines
Even say that it's a shame
What are we headin' for?

As you see, only little modifications, but as Teheran was a coin flip between that city or Baghdad, and later Baghdad was kinda an update, this should also be a good update, or not.

Please comments.

Andy
05-16-2008, 03:19 PM
I can't help but think that the whole "oh LOL I'm making a satire on a much-publicised horrific event" is getting a little tiresome lately.

F@ BANKZ
05-16-2008, 03:49 PM