PDA

View Full Version : Igniton released in 1992 or 1993?

Stylie
07-19-2008, 02:27 PM
Hey folks! :)

Well, I got my Ignition Remastered CD (had it for a while now), and I ripped the songs to my computer now. Then I noticed that it says "Year: 1993". But'eh... Ignition was released in 1992, and it says so on the back cover of the album too. Is it a mistake?

And one thing too. On the genre, it says "Alternative". I would really say that Ignition is punk rock, and absolutley not alternative. Genre on RAFRAG is "Alternative", but that I can understand, 'caus generally that is actually alternative. It's not 100% punk rock, even most of the songs contains that.

Thanks for reading, and hope you enjoy. DISCUSS!

Conspiracyof1000
07-19-2008, 02:29 PM
Ignition was released November 16, 1992. The only reason I remember the specific date is because I was born a month and three days before.
It is also not alternative. It's punk rock.
That's my two cents.

Stylie
07-19-2008, 02:30 PM
Ignition was released November 16, 1992. The only reason I remember the specific date is because I was born a month and three days before.
It is also not alternative. It's punk rock.
That's my two cents.
Exactly, so why does it say so on the remastered Ignition?

Rooster
07-19-2008, 02:30 PM
Don't worry about the genre, almost every time i ripp something from a CD it says genre: alternative (but i don't give a fuck)...

But in case of the year... Well, probably it's just a mistake

Ryder1234
07-19-2008, 02:33 PM
dude, when i ripped Splinter, it was classified as "Classical" :p

KHWHD
07-19-2008, 02:35 PM

That's ok, I read somewhere (can't remember now) on one of their albums they said it was "rap." Now figure that one out. :confused:

Conspiracyof1000
07-19-2008, 02:35 PM

When my dad ripped Splinter, it didn't have the name of the band on it, and he called it My Chemical Romance because the first thing he heard was When You're in Prison.
I'm fairly confident he was a little drunk.

Ryder1234