PDA

View Full Version : n00b guitar question

medi01
08-27-2008, 05:17 AM
basically im a bit of a guitar noob, and i've just got a new semi acoustic guitar which doesnt have a strap pin thing at the neck end, and coz im a noob i don't get how ur suppost to tie it up:confused:

any help would be much appreciated

drummerbecca
08-27-2008, 05:57 AM
Get a shoelace or something and tie it through the end of your guitar strap, then tie the other end to the neck/headstock of the guitar, like this...

http://www.pro-release.co.uk/images/front_pic_large.jpg

Alternatively, you could get something more professional like on this guitar, but a shoelace works just as well :)

medi01
08-27-2008, 06:28 AM
Get a shoelace or something and tie it through the end of your guitar strap, then tie the other end to the neck/headstock of the guitar, like this...

http://www.pro-release.co.uk/images/front_pic_large.jpg

Alternatively, you could get something more professional like on this guitar, but a shoelace works just as well :)

Thanks alot :D

lost_nvrfound
08-27-2008, 07:18 AM

haha. I always use yarn... but then again, I hate having a strap on it because I always feel like I'm going to snap the neck or something... so I no longer use one...

H1T_That
08-27-2008, 09:46 AM
If you were too much of a retard to figure that out, i'm not sure taking up the guitar is the right hobby for you.

Little_Miss_1565
08-27-2008, 10:56 AM
If you were too much of a retard to figure that out, i'm not sure taking up the guitar is the right hobby for you.

Please. Firstly, if someone is young and doesn't know much about playing guitar, it might not be immediately obvious. And second, guitar is easy.

hshduppsnt
08-27-2008, 10:59 AM
basically im a bit of a guitar noob, and i've just got a new semi acoustic guitar which doesnt have a strap pin thing at the neck end, and coz im a noob i don't get how ur suppost to tie it up:confused:

any help would be much appreciated