PDA

View Full Version : Why did you start playing your instrument

come out swinging
09-09-2008, 07:59 PM
I started playing my guitar because i wanted to play offspring songs and i like how guitars sound. I was really into music and i knew this would be the perfect hobby for me and i would not get bored playing.

randman21
09-10-2008, 01:44 AM
I wanted to play drums, because it seems like endless fun, but I never had the money or space. But I started playing guitar because one of my friends played a bunch of songs I liked and I thought it would be cool to learn. Actually, it was before that, when some girl brought her electric guitar into the school gym when I was practicing basketball, and it rocked my ass hard. I had never heard one up close before, and it sounded beautiful. I wouldn't have started if my dad didn't already have an acoustic, though.

drummerbecca
09-10-2008, 05:38 AM
I started playing drums because we were being taught in school. I fell in love with playing, and a friend of mine played guitar so we decided to start jamming together. Then another girl we met a couple of years later was a double bass player (upright bass), so we formed an all girl punk band (as you do). I was 11 when I started playing, and I haven't looked back. I just properly started playing guitar and bass when I was in college a couple of years ago, and the reason I wanted to play both was so I could record some demos and stuff.

lost_nvrfound
09-10-2008, 07:45 AM
The first thing that made me want to learn to play guitar goes back to when I was six. My dad has played guitar for forever and so I've been in and out of music stores for all of my life. One day, when I was six, we were at a music store and they had this cow print guitar. At that age, it was the coolest thing I has ever seen.

So, naturally, my parents decided to sign my 4-year-old sister up for guitar lessons.