PDA

View Full Version : Loose Change

KyleW
04-09-2009, 02:59 PM
I'm a college student so money is a key concern of mine at the minute. I just went out and blew this months wages on a new iPod since I lost my old one and now I'm totally broke, I have £4.00 ($7-8) in my bank account and I need to make some quick cash.

I was thinking of trying out one of them survey sites. Where you fill out a few surveys and get paid for doing it but I'm a bit cautious when it comes to trusting stuff like this and I'm not really sure if many of them are legit. (plus my parents will probably kill me if anything goes wrong)

I used a secure source to read up on this and they suggested that https://www.panelbase.net/pb/p/index.asp is a secure site but still im unsure.

Has anyone used one of these in the past and did it work for you. What are the chances I'm getting scammed if I sign up?

tl;dr - need money, trying online survey site, seems secure, will I get scammed?

Thanks in advance :)

Flux
04-09-2009, 03:39 PM
Why don’t you just ask your parents for money? Tell them you’ll pay them back..or ask for money for easter?

Personally, I wouldn’t go blowing that much money on anything if it’d leave me skint.

About those online surveys, I think they’re all scams. There has to be a catch if you can make money that easily. Watch they don’t steal your £4 or more.

KyleW
04-09-2009, 03:56 PM
I already owe them some money :S thats the reason I need more.

I went ahead and signed up anyway, since I didnt need to input any bank details at all.

Haha, I plan on withdrawing that £4 tomorrow :)

Llamas
04-09-2009, 03:57 PM
I thought this thread was gonna be about that ridiculous 9/11 conspiracy movie.

dff_punk
04-09-2009, 04:03 PM

Exactly same here. That is why I did not open it at first.

Flux
04-09-2009, 04:08 PM
9/11 Movie? First I’ve heard of it. Maybe it’s an American thing..

This thread exceeded my expectations. Let us know how much moolah you make. ;)

Thomas
04-09-2009, 04:11 PM