PDA

View Full Version : just wanted to say



sneedo83
04-20-2009, 01:01 AM
how fast google chrome is, jesus.

selfDemanDeD
04-21-2009, 01:44 AM
Not much faster than Firefox. And the mousewheel doesn't work properly - that sucks.

sneedo83
04-21-2009, 01:55 AM
k .

Budzy
04-21-2009, 02:20 AM
SHUT DOWN!
But you accepted it like a man. I'm proud of you.

sneedo83
04-21-2009, 08:38 PM
Your definition of shutdown must be different than mine... :(

IamSam
04-21-2009, 08:54 PM
I use Google Chrome and find it to be amazing.

Bipolar Bear
04-21-2009, 08:56 PM
hey sneedo! nice to see you here

JohnnyNemesis
04-21-2009, 11:48 PM
lol i r on mac. I wants, though :(

Thomas
04-21-2009, 11:57 PM
I use Google Chrome and find it to be amazing.

Same here.


Also, they fixed that mouse wheel bug, like, months ago.

sneedo83
04-22-2009, 04:36 PM
So did that tool get shutdown?


I'm confused about the definition of shutdown...

Budzy
04-23-2009, 02:52 AM
So did that tool get shutdown?


I'm confused about the definition of shutdown...

No, that tool didn't get shutdown.
You got shut down because some dude disagreed with you, and all you had to say was 'k'. But you took it bravely.

sneedo83
04-24-2009, 10:44 AM
i dont believe so.

Free?
04-26-2009, 04:47 PM
Hey sneedo, thank you! I've been testing Chrome today and it appears to be so damn faster than old Firefox. It also launches and shuts down INSTANTLY, a luxury that was unimaginable with firefox (what's the most annoying thing about ff? that it launches a whole fucking minute or so, and when it seems that it's finally ready for using and click on "Bookmarks" it hangs again and after several seconds offers you to bookmark the current page instead of opening the tab with favorited sites (God that freaked me out to lose every fuckin time in this "me vs firefox" game!)).
It seems that you can't change the appearance of chrome though (the custom color option for the default blue "top bar" would be nice). Anyway, thanks!

selfDemanDeD
04-26-2009, 10:07 PM
fuck, I gotta update the Chrome, in my version there is a mouse wheel bug yet