PDA

View Full Version : haiii class of 2009

Rag Doll
05-20-2009, 05:50 AM
so, i know we have at least some new college grads here (myself included) and maybe some high school grads as well. congrats!!

what are you all going to do? are you happy? are you sad? for those of you who already graduated, how do you feel about it looking back? and those who will be graduating....are you dreading it or excited?

i graduated yesterday from college after five long years. i have a bachelors (do you know what that is?! ;p) in political science and another in women's studies. graduated summa cum laude (meaning, my gpa was better than yours), won a shit load of awards, and did some other nifty stuff. and i'm still TERRIFIED.

i'm planning to get a full time "big girl" job this fall. i was thinking maybe casework for sexual assault victims or battered women. or maybe some other non-profit or government job. if all else fails, i'll just be a receptionist for a year (which i really dont wanna do). and then in fall of 2010 i'm hoping to start grad school somewhere.

but i keep reading articles about how the class of 2009 is severely fucked because the job market is so bad. and that is making getting into grad school even more competitive. i'm so scared i put all this work into having this awesome academic resume and i won't be able to do *anything* with it. so as happy as i am to finally be done with college (i loved my professors and my friends, but the school itself was a load of bullshit most of the time), i'm still so scared to be done and kind of wish i had one more year.

SweetTatyana
05-20-2009, 08:29 AM
Hey Ragdoll,