PDA

View Full Version : I love working third shift!

_Lost_
06-25-2009, 09:38 PM
Anyone with me on that?

Its 11:35 and I've only been up for a couple hours. My days are really weird and almost feel like one big continuous day. I <3 it!

Plus it means I can check this place at odd times of the night when shit usually goes down that most miss because the posts are deleted while they sleep. :)

And plus my job is wickedly awesome and easy!

KHWHD
06-25-2009, 09:42 PM
What do you do?

nieh
06-25-2009, 09:45 PM
I post from work every day at 13:37.

_Lost_
06-25-2009, 10:21 PM
What do you do?

I'm an EMT privately contracted by a security firm to work at a plant that makes turbine blades. They have to have an EMT on site 24/7 just in case something goes wrong and someone ends up seriously hurt. I've been a certified EMT since January.

I'm usually in bed by this time.

ninthz
06-25-2009, 10:34 PM
I worked third shift for like three years. It's an okay gig. Have fun getting used to normal daytime hours once you quit.

randman21
06-25-2009, 10:44 PM
Yes, third shift is by far the best, in my opinion. It's definitely a novel feeling, and it's fun to feel like you're sticking it to the man by sleeping with the sun up. Shit will get old come August, though. I don't really think it'll be hard to change your sleep patter if you quit. I can do it in 2 or 3 days.

Outerspaceman21
06-26-2009, 12:57 AM
Its good that you are working a shift that you like. I hope you don't catch a lot of crap this time.

IamSam
06-26-2009, 01:36 AM

oh hai lulz

Free?
06-26-2009, 03:38 AM
I've worked for 1st/3rd shift switching each week and it wasn't too bad. Can't say too good either because you basically become a zombie that always wants to sleep more, but a 5-hour long sleep is enough almost always.
Pro-tip: a 30min-1hour sleep break in the middle of the night shift is a fantastic way to keep your senses sharp. ;]

_Lost_
06-26-2009, 03:42 AM
o i kno. ;)

SweetTatyana
06-26-2009, 08:53 AM