PDA

View Full Version : My new drum set! :-D

offsrx
11-28-2009, 03:48 AM
Hey guys! I am a guitarist, but now I have bought myself a drum set!
I'm creating a home studio, so anyone who comes 2 my house, we can play :D(the Offspring 4 example)
And I've bought Pearl World series, and it is consisted out of:

-hi hat paiste 101
-rack tom
-another rack tom
-floor tom
-bass drum
-snare
-pedestals for everything that I've said up here, and 2 more pedestals for ride and crash cymbals.

So anyways my drum set is EXCELLENT! :)
I really love 2 play it with my friends, and I'm learning how 2 play drums right now. But I don't have a Ride and Crash cymbals, because they were not on sale(I bought them from some guy). So I was wondering if you guys can do me a favour and tell me:
-What kind of cymbals is Pete Parada using(so that i can buy them, and play every Offspring song on drums :D)
And I will upload a picture of them, as soon as I realise HOW??? :confused:

Thomas
11-28-2009, 04:30 AM
First of all, don't buy cymbals because your favorite drummer plays them. That's just plain silly. Buy cymbals that sound good to your ears. The cymbals (or drums) a certain drummer endorses may not be the ones they use in the studio. For example, Lars Ulrich of Metallica is a long-time endorser of Tama drums, but when he records in the studio, that famous bass drum sound of his actually comes out of a Gretsch drum.

I recommend going used to buy your cymbals. You can get some really good deals on really good cymbals that way. I'd recommend any used Avedis Zildjian. You can't go wrong. Try to avoid sheet cymbals (Zildjian Zbt, Sabian B8, Paiste 101, 201, 301, 402, etc) and stick with cast cymbals. If you play them correctly, they will literally last you an entire lifetime.