PDA

View Full Version : It's been under my nose for decades

Al Coholic
12-07-2009, 05:43 AM
And I literally just realised in the shower, that Magic Johnson has some seriously funny innuendo. And I sat there and thought, "Man, that's funny. If my nickname was magic johnson and I was an all pro-basketball player, I'd be getting laid constantly...that guy probably got all kinds of strange booty...he should watch out for an S.T....oh..."

Ever realise something you should've got years ago?

RageAndLov
12-07-2009, 05:57 AM
I realised that you changed the title of your series of Thoughts.

Oxygene
12-07-2009, 09:41 AM
He's been HIV positive for 20 years.. how come he isn't dead yet?

Lizardus
12-07-2009, 09:49 AM
He's been HIV positive for 20 years.. how come he isn't dead yet?

Lots and lots of money.

coke_a_holic
12-07-2009, 10:41 AM
When I was in 3rd grade, my elementary school had an ex-Harlem Globetrotter/current feel-good-public-speaker named Spinny Johnson come in.

All of us thought he was Magic Johnson because they had the same last name and a weird nickname, and one of the students even asked him if he was. But he wasn't. I can't help but feel like that must've bummed him out... Which is kind of funny.

WebDudette
12-07-2009, 10:54 AM
This isn't actually the same thing, but I'm gonna mention it anyway, and everyone is going to feel better about themselves. It didn't occur to me that Rudy Giuliani was a man until I watched the Seinfeld episode about him a year ago.

I do have some epiphanies that relate to this thread every now and then, I just can't think of any at the moment.

ad8
12-07-2009, 10:58 AM
Lots and lots of money.
Oh, good old south park memories...

Al Coholic
03-02-2010, 07:49 PM