PDA

View Full Version : Saying 'I love you'

Alison
11-16-2011, 06:13 PM
Okay, fitst off, am drunkish.

I was wonderibg about what peoplr thibk is too early to say 'i love you' to someone. I have been wewith my boyfriend almosy 6 months now and i reallu do think i love him. I've been havinh to stop myself saying that to him because i really think i couldnt deal with it if he didn't feeel the same way.

I know there's not really a tine period of when things should be said, but.... I am bot even sure what i'm asking. Shyuld i say it and risk not getting the response i want, or play it safe, whicg is alsi quite torturous.

I have s feelubg i eill regreat this tgread in the mornibg. This is slsi disgustingly soppy and euew Boys have cootires

Gustavo
11-16-2011, 06:20 PM
I'm no expert in reationships, but I believe that any pressure isn't good, so if you're feeling pressed upon not saying it, just say it whenever you feel like it, if you don't get a response -- which isn't very likely from what you've told me and since ya'll have been together for 6 months -- don't make such a big deal out of it, you need to know that if he doesn't say it, it's not necessarilybecause he doesn't love you, he could just not be ready to say it yet or isn't ready, or maybe he's just waiting for you to say it first. You never know!

randman21
11-16-2011, 06:45 PM
There isn't much to add beyond what Gus said. It depends on the people involved, but I don't think 6 months is too early in any situation. So you're good. :)

Al Coholic
11-16-2011, 08:31 PM
Let it creep in when you're piss wasted, only half seriously. Then just say it while you're incrementally less wasted each time.

PS that works with pretty much everything.

Homer
11-16-2011, 08:59 PM
Just say it. I'm sure he's thinking the exact same way you are.

Lizardus
11-17-2011, 12:50 PM
Wait another six months.

IamSam
11-17-2011, 03:19 PM