PDA

View Full Version : BBS fantasy football?

Al Coholic
08-22-2012, 09:01 PM
I've never played and I'm kind of interested to see what it's all about. I don't know anyone who does and the concept of playing with anonymous online strangers is far less interesting. If the League is in any way correct, this has more to do with bragging rights than anything else.

There's enough regulars to the NFL thread that we could get something going I think. I know llamas you've mentioned you play, would you be interested in setting something up?

Who else would be interested?

XYlophonetreeZ
08-26-2012, 11:38 AM
Weren't there a couple of replies here? Anyway, I'd actually be interested. I've been looking for a fantasy league to join and I've never done it before either. But it looks like interest is pretty scarce around here :(

Llamas
08-26-2012, 11:54 AM
Alright, I'm creating a league at Yahoo sports. Anyone who's interested in playing in our league should PM me their email address so I can invite you to join the league. :)

Al Coholic
08-26-2012, 05:30 PM
Weren't there a couple of replies here?
See and here I thought maybe I was just imagining things, and how pathetic it would look to bump my own empty thread with 'I could have sworn someone replied?'

Little_Miss_1565
08-26-2012, 05:33 PM
We lost a few posts. The Offspring.com server appears to want really badly to commit suicide.

Jakebert
08-27-2012, 03:53 PM
If I join I'm pulling a Taco and making my team entirely kickers.

Little_Miss_1565
08-27-2012, 04:06 PM
I'm going to end up on autodraft and I'm hoping for a Tacoesque team of no QBs.

Llamas
08-29-2012, 09:55 AM
Al and Treez, send me yo emails! and Jakebert, you should join, too. All kickers = all winners. Send me yo email.

Draft is on Sunday, and we have 5 players right now.

coke_a_holic
08-29-2012, 10:28 AM
Wait, can we autodraft? I won't be around on Sunday, but I'm in if we can.

Llamas
08-29-2012, 04:27 PM