PDA

View Full Version : Question



JoY
03-14-2005, 07:49 AM
I'm real dumb when it comes to these things, so yeah.. had to ask.
I want to type something in a picture. like.. letters. how hard can it possibly be? paint is being a silly rabbit, because it doesn't tell me how to pull it off. help, anyone? *puppy eyes*

Marion
03-14-2005, 08:01 AM
well first off don't get angry with it, you always end up overlooking the simple things when angry or just frustrated!!! You add a text box to the picture this allows you to add your words. Play with it before you do what you want to. that way you avaoid throwing the computer out of a window!!!! I have almost done that a few times.

sKratch
03-14-2005, 08:23 AM
Find yourself a free copy of Adobe Photoshop.

JoY
03-14-2005, 09:00 AM
Find yourself a free copy of Adobe Photoshop.
ah, whoopie! does Adobe do the trick?

MirandaV
03-14-2005, 09:20 AM
I guess it does yea

KappaWing
03-14-2005, 09:20 AM
You don't need photoshop. MS paint works fine. (suprisingly)

KappaWing
03-14-2005, 09:25 AM
I like to use Picture it 7.0 myself.
I used it to make my Avatar and my Mod Banner.

Nina
03-14-2005, 09:29 AM
corel photo paint = good for that stuff.

JoY
03-14-2005, 09:45 AM
You don't need photoshop. MS paint works fine. (suprisingly)
but HOW?

& photshop wouldn't download properly for some odd reason.

KappaWing
03-14-2005, 09:47 AM
You have MS paint. Everyone has MS paint. Open it up and clicky on the text box tool. It's that simple.

wliethof
03-14-2005, 10:41 AM
text box tool= box with an A in it.

JoY
03-14-2005, 10:44 AM
silly Bella couldn't find it. pssh. thanks Willem. :)

Edit: is the text-box necessarily white?

wliethof
03-14-2005, 10:53 AM
I dunno about that in paint... can you find text options somewhere in the drop down menus?

I know you can have a transparent background in photoshop *nod*

BuddyHolly
03-14-2005, 10:58 AM
Edit: is the text-box necessarily white?

nope

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v718/bart_gk/paint1.jpg

Vera
03-14-2005, 11:13 AM
Paint totally fucks up picture quality, though. Plus some versions of it only save in .bmp-format, which is badly compressed.

nitropenguin!
03-14-2005, 11:47 AM
^ Yeah I was thinking just that. But it's decent since you can't download Adobe. Which is frustrating! It's the best, I myself can't either since it's too fuckin' big =( Oh and my cheap father won't purchase it. =P

arak0r
03-14-2005, 11:50 AM
who would purchase adobe. you know how much that shit runs for? ive got a perfectly good copy on my computer :) and ive got adobe creative suite but its a bit of a bitch to install, so 7.0 is good enough

sKratch
03-14-2005, 03:23 PM
Paint totally fucks up picture quality, though. Plus some versions of it only save in .bmp-format, which is badly compressed.
BMP is not compressed at all.

arak0r
03-14-2005, 03:27 PM
good sig


































.

nitropenguin!
03-14-2005, 03:37 PM
BMP is not compressed at all.
Well, it changes the image slightly. Maybe not compressed but.. =/

arak0r
03-14-2005, 03:39 PM
http://astronomy.swin.edu.au/~pbourke/dataformats/bmp/