PDA

View Full Version : trillian



rock4life09
03-21-2005, 06:32 PM
Ok, I downloaded trillian today. And I'm trying to figure stuff out.

1. I tried to add a contact and I clicked on add new contact or group and picked which thing I wanted to add it to [AIM MSN etc.] and I clicked next and it would let me add one.

2. It keeps disconnecting. How do I keep it connected?

Endymion
03-21-2005, 06:37 PM
mine stays connected for weeks at a time...

nieh
03-21-2005, 06:41 PM
1. It sounds like you're doing it right, so I have no idea why it's not working
2. If you're getting disconnected it's an issue between your ISP and the AOL/MSN/whatever server (you're not connecting to Trillian's servers, you're connecting to the regular program's servers).

try rebooting? That's the solution to everything.

rock4life09
03-21-2005, 06:41 PM
Mine will connect and then a few minutes later it will disconnect :(

Skate Rat 19
03-21-2005, 06:45 PM
whats trillion

rock4life09
03-21-2005, 06:50 PM
1. It sounds like you're doing it right, so I have no idea why it's not working
2. If you're getting disconnected it's an issue between your ISP and the AOL/MSN/whatever server (you're not connecting to Trillian's servers, you're connecting to the regular program's servers).

try rebooting? That's the solution to everything.

How do I reboot it?

nieh
03-21-2005, 07:02 PM
start menu - > shut down - > Restart your computer

rock4life09
03-21-2005, 07:25 PM
Ok it says it connected but it says that some of my contacts are offline but they arent

rock4life09
03-21-2005, 07:27 PM
Does trillian pro cost anything?

Endymion
03-21-2005, 07:45 PM
in theory, yes.