PDA

View Full Version : Comcast is an asshole



nieh
04-07-2005, 06:27 PM
just thought I'd share that with you. Everything was working (i.e. AIM, Yahoo, MSN, Soulseek, Kazaa) except for websites. It was happening to me, my friends and my mom who lives halfway across the country.

Noodles is gay
04-07-2005, 06:28 PM
What the hell is 'Comcast'?

ISP?


At least you have msn - mine doesn't work...argh!!!

*throws rock at screen*

Jebus
04-07-2005, 06:32 PM
I think I had comcast cable at one point in my life but not anymore. It was really fast.

nieh
04-07-2005, 06:38 PM
Comcast is a cable company/ISP. It's one of the worst most overpriced ones out there, but it's monopolized to the point where it's the only one in most areas.

Actually, MSN was on/off again, but I figured that was MSN and not comcast because...it's MSN....

Faded Soul
04-07-2005, 07:17 PM
jesus, you guys need to get Cox out there.

arak0r
04-07-2005, 08:25 PM
damn thought it was just me.. then my parents had trouble with it tonight.. its fucking weird. lately its been running excellent, and uber smooth, now its working extra shitty. im's work, mirc works.. but if i shut them down, then open em up again, they wont sign back in. hell my ftp was working tho. restarted computer, and it worked fine again a couple nights ago, but last night NOTHING was working. fucking ridiculous

dirtybird
04-07-2005, 08:26 PM
I have a local area thing, it costs around 80 or 90 American bucks a month for cabel, internet, AND phone. It's great.

PresidentKiller
04-07-2005, 10:53 PM
You should know Prodigy (in Mexico). It sucks ass and it's really overpriced here ($35/month for 256 kbps). But it's a monopoly so you really don't have a choice.

RXP
04-08-2005, 01:33 AM
Comcast broadcast Washington Caps games.

Jebus
04-08-2005, 02:01 AM
You should know Prodigy (in Mexico). It sucks ass and it's really overpriced here ($35/month for 256 kbps). But it's a monopoly so you really don't have a choice.
Is that your actual speed or the advertised speed?

PresidentKiller
05-12-2005, 10:33 PM
Is that your actual speed or the advertised speed?

Well, I recently got "upgraded" to 512 kbps for the same price (still a rip-off though). That's the actual speed btw.

Dr.Faustus
05-13-2005, 02:52 AM
I've got 10mb here at work...

Should be getting 1mb at home in a couple of months.