PDA

View Full Version : Server Busy - READ



administrator_old
04-11-2005, 11:00 AM
This should be corrected.

If you continue to have trouble, post a reply in this thread.

DO NOT start a new thread.

If you do not have trouble DO NOT post here.

Thanks.

original_psycho
04-11-2005, 11:29 AM
I kept having problems all day with the server busy thing.
What's happening?

offspring kid
04-11-2005, 11:55 AM
ya i had it too but when i reopen the site there is no problem then !

JohnnyNemesis
04-11-2005, 12:11 PM
I've received the error message for a good week or so.

RonWelty
04-11-2005, 12:30 PM
me too .... im a bit tired of that :P

administrator_old
04-11-2005, 03:44 PM
We're only interested in reports of people that are having the problem NOW.

Historical data isn't helpful.

Thanks.

Sergeant Spliff
04-11-2005, 06:59 PM
We're only interested in reports of people that are having the problem NOW.

Historical data isn't helpful.

Thanks.

HAHAHAHA! I think these people are too retarded to realize that! :D

Seems ok now :p

JohnnyNemesis
04-11-2005, 09:06 PM
HAHAHAHA! I think these people are too retarded to realize that! :D

Wow, sucking up to an Internet moderator. A new low if I've ever seen one!

dirtybird
04-11-2005, 09:11 PM
I'm having trouble off and on every other day it seems.

Dr.Faustus
04-12-2005, 06:25 AM
Likewise, dirtybird.

Trip Boy
04-12-2005, 07:29 AM
Had it last week many times for over half an hour.

Kitten
04-12-2005, 07:30 AM
We're only interested in reports of people that are having the problem NOW.

Historical data isn't helpful.

Thanks.

If people are having problems with it right NOW, they probably can not see this message to respond to it.

JohnnyNemesis
04-12-2005, 07:48 AM
^That's exactly what I was just about to post. It should have been common sense, but apparently it wasn't.

live_fast_gurl
04-12-2005, 09:03 AM
right with you ~*adriann*~

i just had to wait 3/4 of an hour :mad::confused:

Kitten
04-12-2005, 09:28 AM
I don't think I have ever had that. Either I go on at the right times or I am just lucky.

Dr.Faustus
04-12-2005, 09:34 AM
I swear, if I get that "server is too busy" message one more time, I'm going on strike.

You do that.

administrator_old
04-12-2005, 12:13 PM
For those folks that are still intermittently getting the busy message, the next time it happens, please send a screenshot to info@liberationmedia.com with teh subject "Offspring Board Screen".

Thanks.

Little_Miss_1565
04-12-2005, 12:28 PM
I had trouble with it yesterday morning EDT. I know you said historical data doesn't help you, but if I was having the problem right now I wouldn't be able to get here to tell you...

Jackish
04-12-2005, 01:46 PM
I had it today yeah, If it happens again I'll be sure to screenshot it.

Cheers.

Homer
04-12-2005, 03:36 PM
Almost everyday I get it. But sometimes, when it happens, I can't go on all day.

AlphaDrake
04-12-2005, 05:06 PM
yea, it pisses me off, when that game with the guess the lyrics i had it and i tried all English class to get it but to no avail, they need to get a better server

offspringbaby2004
04-12-2005, 05:53 PM
I have been having that trouble quite a lot lately. Some times it goes away after i refresh, but other times it lasts for a couple hours.

~mandy~

Sinister
04-12-2005, 07:26 PM
I've never seen a "server too busy" on any other forum systems, some much more busy than this one. Seems like they should get a better server !!

Dr.Faustus
04-13-2005, 04:13 AM
It was alright for me yesterday.

Mannen som blev en gris
06-07-2005, 12:42 PM
It's happening now again.... :/

Noodles is gay
06-07-2005, 12:43 PM
damn...I just created a thread about this.

Yeah, happening again.

freak-doll
06-07-2005, 12:48 PM
ive only started havin problems just now and it wouldnt work for 3-5 mins it just stays on that wired page

freak-doll
06-07-2005, 12:48 PM
ive only started havin problems just now and it wouldnt work for 3-5 mins it just stays on that wired page and nows its sayin website not respondin

administrator_old
06-07-2005, 12:55 PM
We're aware of some issues in the last few minutes and we're looking at them.

Please be patient.

LOdAT
06-07-2005, 02:31 PM
We're only interested in reports of people that are having the problem NOW.

Historical data isn't helpful.

Thanks.


yEAH IM HAVING PROBLEMS NOW!! mOST PAGES WONT OPEN! AND STUFF!

Dark Chaos
06-07-2005, 02:49 PM
Yeah I am having problems also.

Mannen som blev en gris
06-27-2005, 09:21 AM
It just happened again.....

TheUnholyNightbringer
06-27-2005, 09:23 AM
Happened for me too.

The-Offspring-RuLe
06-27-2005, 09:31 AM
It Happened to me to

Noodfan
06-27-2005, 10:50 AM
I had that problem earlier today.
yeah 15 min. ago

TheUnholyNightbringer
07-01-2005, 11:24 AM
Just happened to me.

administrator_old
07-01-2005, 11:25 AM
We're performing system maintenance.

Actually, when this happens, that's almost always what is going on.

No need to be concerned.

0r4ng3
07-01-2005, 11:26 AM
Me too, for about 10 minutes. It even did that "page cannot be displayed" thing a couple of times.

Kerr
07-01-2005, 11:26 AM
It happened last night.

Then just now, I have had a problem getting onto the site, which has gone away now.

Kerr
07-01-2005, 11:27 AM
Me too, for about 10 minutes. It even did that "page cannot be displayed" thing a couple of times.
Yup, same here.

The-Offspring-RuLe
07-08-2005, 11:11 AM
It happened again about 20 minutes ago

Hysteria
07-09-2005, 09:50 AM
Haven't had any problems in ages.

0r4ng3
06-26-2006, 04:46 PM
It wasn't working just now, for quite some time. It would work for, like, one page, then more problems. Though, I feel kind of stupid bumping this AFTER it starts working again.

Mannen som blev en gris
06-26-2006, 04:57 PM
Oh, great. I thought it was just me, since the same thing happened at another forum at the same time. Which is pretty odd really... Hm.

0r4ng3
06-26-2006, 04:59 PM
Was it another vBulletin forum?

Only this site wasn't working for me. Everything else was fine.

Professor Chaos
06-26-2006, 05:02 PM
Another vBulletin forum I post on was working fine. I think it was just this site's server.

Mannen som blev en gris
06-26-2006, 05:03 PM
No, it was an ib-forum. Whatever though. John Petrucci managed (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=evTTHS9hwvU) to keep me (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXEiNJN2Ws4) entertained (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SKMYeXkYcgs).

Endymion
06-26-2006, 05:10 PM
i've seen it go down for a few minutes at a time a handful of times the past week.

0r4ng3
06-26-2006, 05:11 PM
Really? I'm constantly on, and this is the first I've seen of it.

JohnnyNemesis
06-26-2006, 05:34 PM
We're only interested in reports of people that are having the problem NOW.

Historical data isn't helpful.

Thanks.

I know this was over a year ago, but the unbelievable stupidity behind this post STILL upsets me.

0r4ng3
06-26-2006, 05:38 PM
Yeah, it's like "post a problem about the forum if it's not working to the point where you can't post". Srsly, wtf?

JohnnyNemesis
06-26-2006, 05:41 PM
Exactly. And even the people who said "yeah, we had trouble about four minutes ago" were told they were giving "historical info". THEN the idiot who posts right after the administrator sucks up and agrees.

It's really not a big deal, but stupidity of this magnitude just enrages me to no end. All stupidity, even my own, pisses me off, but this makes me wanna kick nuts.

Tizzalicious
06-26-2006, 09:58 PM
i've seen it go down for a few minutes at a time a handful of times the past week.

Yeah me too.

Mota Boy
06-26-2006, 11:32 PM
I know this was over a year ago, but the unbelievable stupidity behind this post STILL upsets me.
What makes this even funnier is that, even if we somehow managed to successfully post on a broken server, by the time he read it, it would still technically be "historical data". He should've just put his phone number up so that we could call him as soon as we couldn't log on and scream "Now! It's happening now! And now! And now! Still broken! Now! Now! Now! Now! NOW!"

Andy
06-27-2006, 08:25 AM
teh subject
Lolz

(10 lolz)

the_GoDdEsS
06-27-2006, 09:40 AM
I guess we've gotten tired of the members and went straight to admindissin'. Cool, man.

Points made are valid though.

0r4ng3
06-27-2006, 09:56 AM
It just did it again. I had to refresh, like, eight times.

Sinister
06-27-2006, 10:22 AM
just bugged once more.

Emily_offspring_fan
06-27-2006, 11:33 AM
happening again.

wheelchairman
06-27-2006, 11:35 AM
I got a short message too.

the_GoDdEsS
06-27-2006, 01:30 PM
Anybody contacted the admin yet? Wouldn't be bad.

DeAtHsTaR
06-27-2006, 02:18 PM
It went down a few minutes ago.

JohnnyNemesis
06-27-2006, 06:17 PM
It just did it again. I had to refresh, like, eight times.

We're not interested in historical data.


What makes this even funnier is that, even if we somehow managed to successfully post on a broken server, by the time he read it, it would still technically be "historical data". He should've just put his phone number up so that we could call him as soon as we couldn't log on and scream "Now! It's happening now! And now! And now! Still broken! Now! Now! Now! Now! NOW!"

I love you.

JoY
06-28-2006, 06:38 AM
*laughs real loud*

Mota, thank you for that.

Biggest offspring fan
06-28-2006, 10:20 AM
I had some problems whith the server one day. Why?

the_GoDdEsS
06-28-2006, 12:22 PM
Okay, peoples. To quote admin's e-mail:

"There is some upgrading being done, should be better by
next week."

So patience.

Rag Doll
06-28-2006, 04:03 PM
thanks for letting us know, Sim. =)

the_GoDdEsS
06-29-2006, 02:07 PM
Apparently they are moving the site to a new server.

Harnum
06-29-2006, 02:10 PM
i haven't had it yet. :confused: hope it dont happen

administrator_old
07-03-2006, 07:16 PM
The site is on a new server. This should be the end of those messages.

platinumpt
07-04-2006, 01:14 AM
Right. I'd just like to ask one question. Is anyone having problems when accessing the foruns via Mozilla Firefox? Because since the website moved to that "new server", everytime I try to go to the foruns (which was basically last night - 6 hours ago - and this morning) I always get a result in form of html writing I think, it's some kind of code. I don't know how to say what this is, so forgive my ignorance. The main point is: anyone using Mozilla Firefox to access the foruns who's having problems?

Endymion
07-04-2006, 01:50 AM
no, no problems with firefox.

thanks, admin. it seems a bit snappier?

Kitten
07-04-2006, 04:44 AM
Right. I'd just like to ask one question. Is anyone having problems when accessing the foruns via Mozilla Firefox? Because since the website moved to that "new server", everytime I try to go to the foruns (which was basically last night - 6 hours ago - and this morning) I always get a result in form of html writing I think, it's some kind of code. I don't know how to say what this is, so forgive my ignorance. The main point is: anyone using Mozilla Firefox to access the foruns who's having problems?

Is your firefox up to date?

HornyPope
07-04-2006, 11:47 AM
The issue can't be browser specific. It's most likely a case of unclear cache or cookies. If the problem persists, go to tools --> options --> privacy, spot cache and cooklies and do "clear" next to them.

Mannen som blev en gris
07-04-2006, 01:57 PM
I think it just happened again... At least it's VERY slow for me right now.

0r4ng3
07-04-2006, 02:00 PM
No, I think it's just you. It's working fine for me.

Little_Miss_1565
07-04-2006, 02:00 PM
The speed has picked up a ton for me since the move to the new server (Thanks, Offspring.com!). The only problems I have with slowness are because of things with my wireless router. Could the same be happening for you?

Lars
07-04-2006, 02:07 PM
or (to add to the mix) the upload/download speeds being maxed out with something, I know those can make pages load slower for me.

Mannen som blev en gris
07-04-2006, 02:09 PM
No, I don't have anything wireless, so it's not because of that... It's weird because it is/was only this site. Hm. Well, I'll just have to wait and see what happens.

platinumpt
07-04-2006, 02:12 PM
The issue can't be browser specific. It's most likely a case of unclear cache or cookies. If the problem persists, go to tools --> options --> privacy, spot cache and cooklies and do "clear" next to them.
Yeah, indeed! I decided to clear the cookies and the cache. The page used to appear on some kind of programming language, maybe php, I don't know. Now everything's back to normal.

Thanks everyone for the advice.

0r4ng3
10-25-2006, 12:52 PM
I'm not sure if I have the right problem for this thread, but the site's been working on-and-off for me today.

Whatever. Bumped anyway.

ernesto88
10-02-2008, 03:32 PM
hi! i have a problem!
when I come to the forum of "come to argentina" or "song vs song" or some other, I can't see anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the screen goes blank and I read this message:


"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 16777216 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 9862 bytes) in /server/offspring/web/forums/showthread.php on line 1265"


what can i do?
Can you help me??

ernesto88
10-03-2008, 07:44 AM
i find the solutions!
i go to "edit options" and in "Thread Display Mode" i changed to "linear - newest first" and i could see the threats that typically fail!:D

administrator_old
10-09-2008, 10:49 AM
Some of these threads have gotten so huge that the forum software is choking a bit.

We're working with the vendor to see what we can do about it.

Little_Miss_1565
10-09-2008, 11:42 AM
Some of these threads have gotten so huge that the forum software is choking a bit.

We're working with the vendor to see what we can do about it.

I'm sending you an e-mail -- the moderators may be able to help with this as well.