PDA

View Full Version : Where are you at?

Dr.Faustus
04-26-2005, 04:15 AM
What do you for a living, or what do you do during weekdays?

I left school last year and started College in September but I didn't like it, so now I'm working at my local council, doing general admin work.

Bazza
04-26-2005, 04:28 AM
im in last year of 6th form, and have a part time job. goin to uni in september :D

Dr.Faustus
04-26-2005, 04:32 AM
Nice, what Uni are you going to?
I personally feel I've had enough of education, well full-time education anyway!

Bazza
04-26-2005, 04:36 AM
gonna go to nottingham to do chemistry for 4 years :eek: , hopefully ill be drunk for most of it :D

Dr.Faustus
04-26-2005, 04:38 AM
My sister went to Nottingham University, although, haven't they got 2?

Bazza
04-26-2005, 04:41 AM
yeh, there's Nottingham Uni and Nottingham Trent Uni (which was the old polytechnic, ie not as good)

Dr.Faustus
04-26-2005, 04:43 AM
aha, I see. My sister went to Nottingham Trent Uni, which is probably why she came back early. :D

Bazza
04-26-2005, 04:46 AM
who cares whether it's any good or not?

my sis is at northampton uni, which isn't the best known uni

JoY
04-26-2005, 05:35 AM
I don't have a job. my studies don't really allow it. I mean, there are medical students with part-time jobs, but I don't see how they can keep it up next to their social life. I'll do some serious money-making later, but for now I'll have to settle with what the government & my parents give me.