PDA

View Full Version : systems



voodoomagik
05-03-2005, 07:43 AM
what kind of comp do ya have????
i have the next configuration:
amd athlon 2200+
geeforce 4 440 mx(it sux!)
512 ddr(266 mhz)
hdd seagate 80 gb 7200 rpm
audigy 2 ( :D im proud of it!!)
and some other stuff..yeah motherboard gigabyte chipset via socketA
....i wanna make an upgrade.....what do ya think about the new EE from Intel???i was thinking about that p4 extreme edition 3,79Ghz on the prescott...i'll wait a lil bit more till the prices drop and then i think i'll get one :D

Kitten
05-03-2005, 07:48 AM
AMD Sempron 2200+
512Mb Ram
128Mb Radeon Graphics card
40GB Western Digital
10GB hard drive
The rest is pretty much on board, sound etc.
I am slowly upgrading it.

Endymion
05-03-2005, 07:52 AM
mine's wolfram type 4.

voodoomagik
05-03-2005, 07:55 AM
kitten you should try overclocking your sempron..it works perfectly!!!! :D

Kitten
05-03-2005, 08:01 AM
I think I will dabble with overclocking when I upgrade. The system I have now works fine for what I do, so I am not too worried about it. Just the hard drive is a pain.

sKratch
05-03-2005, 08:09 AM
Athlon XP 2400+ @ 2.0 Ghz (stock)
1024 MB DDR RAM, forgot the bus speed
Sapphire 9800 Pro 128MB
Audigy Gamer
2 Seagate Barracudas; one 160 gig and one 120 gig

voodoomagik
05-03-2005, 08:29 AM
Athlon XP 2400+ @ 2.0 Ghz (stock)
1024 MB DDR RAM, forgot the bus speed
Sapphire 9800 Pro 128MB
Audigy Gamer
2 Seagate Barracudas; one 160 gig and one 120 gig
pretty nice :D

Dr.Faustus
05-03-2005, 08:52 AM
Intel Pentium 4 2.40Ghz
512Mb DDR 2700 RAM
128mb ATI Radeon 9700 Pro Graphics Card [400Mhz]
Creative 5.1 SoundBlaster
60Gb Hard Drive [enough for me]
Phillips 100-watt 5.1 Surround Sound Speaker System [just had to add that]

voodoomagik
05-03-2005, 08:57 AM
what do ya think prescott or northwood???

Dr.Faustus
05-04-2005, 01:44 AM
Hmmm, not sure.

Jackish
05-04-2005, 05:57 AM
Athlon 1.4
512 DDR
asus mobo
geforce 2 mx (I have a rad radeon 9700pro in a shoebox too)
Some other shit

Dr.Faustus
05-04-2005, 06:00 AM
(I have a rad radeon 9700pro in a shoebox too)


What do you mean by that?

Sunny
05-04-2005, 06:05 AM
i have an apple powerbook..

1.5 ghz powerpc
1 gb RAM
80 gb hard drive
ati mobility radeon (128 mg)
15" tft screen

Dr.Faustus
05-04-2005, 06:06 AM
You lucky, lucky girl. :cool:

Evil-Dead
05-04-2005, 06:29 AM
I have one with a screen & stuff

Mannen som blev en gris
05-04-2005, 06:31 AM
It's a Compaq.....with 1.8 GHz I think....and a 17" tft screen....512 mb ram....NVida Geforce something.....Creative Soundblaster Live.....that's all I know. But we'll get a new one.

sKratch
05-04-2005, 07:21 AM
Oh yeah. Samsung SyncMaster 170N 17" Ivory LCD with native resolution @1280x1024, 70Hz refresh rate

Dr.Faustus
05-04-2005, 07:22 AM
They're nice monitors.

voodoomagik
05-04-2005, 07:26 AM
my apartment mate has syncmaster 19"

Dr.Faustus
05-04-2005, 07:48 AM
When at work such as now I'm using a top of the range, 20" Dell [black] TFT.

voodoomagik
05-04-2005, 08:31 AM
what do you do?

Jimbob2005
05-04-2005, 12:11 PM
Intel Pentium 4 3.2 GHz
GeForce FX-5500 with 256MB on-board memory
512 DDR
Two Harddrives: both can hold 150GB at 7200 RPM

In time, I will update the graphics card to a Radeon 9800 Pro.

voodoomagik
05-04-2005, 12:13 PM
what kind of p4???

Jimbob2005
05-04-2005, 12:18 PM
what kind of p4???
FSB800, 1M Cache

Haven't a clue but it is what it says.

voodoomagik
05-04-2005, 12:20 PM
1nm cache lvl 2..then it's a prescott....does it say p4 E???

Jimbob2005
05-04-2005, 12:23 PM
1nm cache lvl 2..then it's a prescott....does it say p4 E???
No just:

Intel (R) Pentium (R) 4 Processor (FSB800, 1M Cache)

DirtyMagical
05-04-2005, 12:24 PM
Intel Pentium 2 or 1 can't remember
Two switchable harddrives.
WIndows 98 first edition. Wont even support my mp3 player software.
Two shitty little speakers one of which has "Enjoy" written on it. Oh the irony.
Black and white printer.
A 24 dollar webcam.
Scanner that only works on my dad's hard drive....

Surprisingly all this shit works pretty well overall. haha.

voodoomagik
05-04-2005, 12:41 PM
im surprised too

Dr.Faustus
05-05-2005, 02:52 AM
Likewise, thats a lot of cheap shit.

Dr.Faustus
05-05-2005, 02:53 AM
what do you do?

Nothing that difficult. Heck, its my first job so it can't be!

voodoomagik
05-05-2005, 02:57 AM
like what???

Dr.Faustus
05-05-2005, 03:03 AM
Just doing some administration, putting stuff on the computer, redirecting mail. Nothing special.

voodoomagik
05-05-2005, 03:07 AM
well it can get boring but hey....are they paying you well???

Dr.Faustus
05-05-2005, 03:21 AM
6.76 an hour

Which is just over 360 ROL.

And about $13 USD