Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ever begged for a grade before?

Hybrid View

Default Ever begged for a grade before?

I'm going to e-mail my professor and I need help sounding as professional as possible/kissing ass. I got a 65.3 in my college math course, and I really needed a 70.

-The teacher claimed that he helps out people who are on the line if they show up to every class, which I did (class participation grade)
    -I got a got a C on the comprehensive final
    -I'm transferring to a four year next fall as a history major

Any advice?

Here is some advice: Study more and then you wouldn't be in this mess.
    "There are no fools more bothersome than those with wit"

Quote Originally Posted by IamSam View Post
    Here is some advice: Study more and then you wouldn't be in this mess.
    I studied a hell of a lot. That's the last thing I want to see. Math is really hard for a lot of people because each problem involves at least like 10 specific rules, an even then you can mess up with number calculations.

What math was it? Calculus?

Quote Originally Posted by coke_a_holic View Post
    What math was it? Calculus?
    No, it was Math 102, alright? I suck.

uhhh... probably the best thing you can do is email him saying how concerned you are, and that you were wondering whether he would allow you to do an extra credit/research project to help you with your grade. =/

When I'm good, I'm very, very good, but when I'm bad, I'm better.

Quote Originally Posted by bighead384 View Post
    each problem involves at least like 10 specific rules
    i'd like to call bullshit on this. all the math you'll ever know is built up from six rules. there's nothing specific about them. just because you can't understand math and resort to memorizing how to solve problems doesn't mean it's required.

Lightbulb

You could do what my friend in ROTC did and tell your prof that a failing grade would result in you getting shipped to Iraq to die.